Review: The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

The Good: I read this book in one seating. From the moment I noticed the main character was not talking I was hooked. The writer lets you inside the head of the main character one little baby step at a time, only revealing pieces of the past, allowing the reader to make their own assumptions and strategically introducing you to secondary characters and subplots without losing focus on the main theme of this novel. To say the least, the writing is brilliant and the character development is beyond enchanting.

The Bad: While I loved the ending I am not quite sure I found the closure that I was looking for. Also this is a stand alone but I’m hopeful for the spin off. Maybe I should start a petition.

The Ugly: The only ugly thing is that you can’t get this in paperback nor hardback.

Available for Kindle and Nook.

Leave a Reply

