Review: Confessions of an Alli Cat by Courtney Cole

The Good: Do you love romantic comedies? How about a little “spice” with that? Confessions of an Alli Cat (The Cougar Chronicles #1) is witty, funny, sexy and hot. All in a pretty package with a bow. I read this book in one seating with a few interruptions (thanks rude airlines that ask you to turn off all your electronics) and I was having a hard time containing my laughter in a very public place. Courtney Cole’s writing is flawless, great character development and story flow. I so rarely give five stars to a book but I couldn’t give this book any less.

The Bad: This book was too short! Ok, maybe it wasn’t but I wanted more! I felt like I didn’t get to know our heroine’s love interest very well, and the romance in between the two main characters was a bit rushed. I seriously just couldn’t get enough of this book, but hey, it’s a series, so maybe we’ll get more in the next book 🙂

The Ugly: The only ugly thing about this book is that you can only get it for kindle users for now. It will be coming out for the nook soon. Sorry no paperbacks yet.

Get your kindle copy from Amazon today!

One thought on “Review: Confessions of an Alli Cat by Courtney Cole

Leave a Reply

