Review: The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle

The Good: Great character development! From the very beginning I was hooked. If an author is able to hook me in the first 3 pages, it is always a good sign and The Mighty Storm didn’t disappoint. The plot has been done before but I loved this version of “Ordinary girl in love with a hot rock star boy”. In this story, the two main characters share a past, which turns out to be the main character’s saving grace. There are some great scenes that will keep you interested throughout the whole book. It was hard to put this book down at 2am on chapter 23. I woke up at 6am to finish (while on vacation!)

The Bad: This book needs grammar/spelling editing so bad. I gave this book 3 stars because I just couldn’t get past how distracting those errors were.

The Ugly: The cover, I really try not to judge a book by it’s cover but someone has to say it. This book could have easily earned 5 stars from me because the writer has talent but these “technical” things matter to the reader. Self-publish authors take note!

Definitely worth your money though. Available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

