Review: The Final Piece by Maggi Myers

The Good: I was very moved by this story. The author’s writing is impeccable and despite the strong subject matter, she skillfully managed to narrate sensitive scenes without being gruesome.
While I found myself crying at several scenes, I was also able to find solace on the majority of the characters throughout this book. To say the least character development was solid and I loved the beautiful ending.

The Bad: I really can’t say anything bad about this book. I read it in almost one sitting (I had to sleep, you know?)The sensitive subject scenes were a little hard to at times. They were so tasteful but I would be lying if I said I wasn’t disturbed. I felt very sad too. One of the characters make my blood boil just to think about him. You will get to know him early on and I’m a bit sad, that it has left such a strong image in my mind

The Ugly: . The synopsis has a big spoiler! I never read the book descriptions and I was so angry with myself when I read it.

Find The Final Piece on ebook at Amazon

Leave a Reply

