Review: The Stranger (Just One Night part 1) by Kyra Davis

16058281“Kasie knows who she’s supposed to be. But one passionate night with a mysterious stranger will teach her who she wants to be.”

The Good: The writing is really good, I read this book in one sitting and I really liked the plot. I thought the characters were likable and believable. I liked the chemistry in between the two main characters and I felt like the plot was developed at a good pace and even though this is  part one in a trilogy , this book managed to have a good ending despite the cliffhanger.

The Bad: I hate to judge books by their cover but sometimes you can’t help yourself. I almost didn’t read this book because the cover reminds me of the 50 shades of grey books. I figured this book was yet again another one of “those” books trying to make money off the same story line… Well, I’m glad I was able to go past my prejudice and read this story. The author is great writer that kept my attention the whole time.

The Ugly: People that are looking to read books similar to 50 shades of grey will not like this book. While the book has some steamy parts and I personally enjoyed the not-so-graphic love scenes, I don’t think this book can be labeled as erotica. The promise of this book cover will disappoint those readers. I was reading some other reviews and I was very surprised by some low ratings, but it all comes to the expectations of the reader. I really enjoyed it and I’m looking forward to the subsequent titles.

Thank you Netgalley for this ARC. This book will be available on January 21 2013 at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

2 thoughts on “Review: The Stranger (Just One Night part 1) by Kyra Davis

  1. You’re on Netgalley? That’s awesome. I’ve thought about it, but I didn’t think I had enough traffic to my blog to get approved. Do you find it hard to get books you want to read?

    PS–This book sounds like fun. I may have to give it go.

    • Yes! And I love Netgalley. They have plenty of titles that you will like. Definitely sign up. They will check your blog and send you ARCs based on your reviews 🙂

Leave a Reply

