Review: If You Stay by Courtney Cole

17032328 Bad boy Pax Tate is not the kind of guy any good girl would be interested in, he knows this and that is fine with him. He already has everything he wants, even if that’s is not the same to what he needs. Life doesn’t have to be complicated, and it’s not when you are Pax Tate and you don’t give a damn about it.

.
The Good: I love it when a book talks to me on the first three pages, with this book I didn’t even have to wait that long, I was hooked from the moment I read the first sentence. Like usual, the author immediately transported me to the story and the characters became real to me. I fell in love with a flawed character, and that is what differentiated this book from the rest for me.

The Bad:  When I finished reading I noticed that most of the book was written from Pax’s point of view.  And while I really liked getting into the guy’s head, I know there was some hesitancy from me because I thought it would be the usual romance tale from the heroine’s perspective. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed the book immensely, but I know the reception of a story always comes from expectations, so get ready to get to know Mr. Bad boy in a really good way 🙂

The Ugly: Get ready for chapter two. It gets ugly, and when I say ugly, I mean disgusting ugly. It is funny now that I think of it in retrospective. So there you have my warning. This is a great story and I can’t wait for everyone to read it. Courtney Cole’s writing is always so refreshing to me. Always different yet always captivating.

This book will be released on February 12th 2013. Mark your calendars, you won’t want to miss it!

Leave a Reply

