Spotlight: On The Island by Tracy Garvis-Graves

ontheisland

Here is this month’s spotlight! I read On The Island last summer when it was self-published. This book reminded me of one of my favorite movies of all time: Tom Hank’s “Cast Away.” As I began to read the story I was not immediately tuned to it, since I had not read the synopsis and I didn’t connect with the main characters right away. I thought the beginning was a little rough but that only lasted a chapter or two. You absolutely have to check this story. I really felt like the body of the book was amazing. I remember I thought the ending was a little weak but I still thought this book was one of the BEST reads of 2012.
Again, do yourself a favor and check this out out. It is risky, thought-provoking, absolutely incredible story dealing with a lot of issues from everyday survival to defying morality.

Leave a Reply

